Tuesday, June 11, 2024

During the monthly June meeting of the Clayton Fire Company the Town of Clayton, Town Council honored three town employees who are members of the Clayton Fire Company. Regular members Kevin Crews, Frank Sacco IV (Not Present) and Jake Lucas were presented with resolutions for their quick actions involving a patient who needed CPR. The three members were working in the Clayton Courts MHP when a call for a CPR in the park was dispatched. Both members were close to the residence and responded within minutes to assist. Despite the quick actions of the three the patient failed to respond to treatment. The resolution was presented by Mayor Nick Smith, Vice Mayor Ryan Paisley, Council Member William R. ‘Skip” Carrow II and Council Member Marvin Pedigo. Mayor Smith thanked the company for the close working relationship enjoyed by both.

Left to Right Mayor Smith, Council Member Marvin Pedigo, Vice Mayor Ryan Paisley, Jake Lucas, Kevin Crews, Council Member William R. “Skip” Carrow II, Fire Chief Austin Moorhead, and President Rodney W. Whalen.

Views: 8

Photo of the Day

Upcoming Events

Recent Incidents

  • Wed Jul, 24 2024 @ 19:46

    Nature: Medical Emergency

  • Wed Jul, 24 2024 @ 13:31

    Nature: Structure Fire - Residential (Single)
    Location: Middletown
    Address: 314 Thomas Landing Rd

    City: , DE 00000

  • Wed Jul, 24 2024 @ 00:35

    Nature: Withheld
    Location: Smyrna
    Address: Rte 1 South and Twin Willows Rd

    City: , DE 00000